Giveaways!

As I’m reading more and more PF blogs, I notice that giveaways seem to be a popular event.  I’m just getting started, so I think it will probably be a little while before I can offer something similar, but I’m going to fill any readers I might have out there in on a few:

Mark at Buy Like Buffett has a giveaway ending January 31st for an iPad, and Amazon and Starbucks gift cards…how great is that!!

Kevin at Thousandaire is also giving away an Amazon gift-card to celebrate having 100 subscribers.  Congrats Kevin!!

And in the spirit of blog connectivity and community….can anyone tell me how to let other bloggers know (using WordPress) when I link to their blogs?  I’m a new blog writer, but I’ve been reading a group of blogs for several years and would love to discuss some of their articles here, but I want to let them know =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Giveaways!

  1. Thanks for linking to my post!

    You asked about “subscribing”. There are lots of ways you can subscribe; you either sign up to have each new post sent to you in an email, or you have each new post sent to a “reader”. I use Google Reader to manage all of my subscriptions. http://www.google.com/reader

    Instead of going to the actual site for all the blogs I like to read, I just read their posts in my Google Reader. Then if I want to comment, I can click on the post in my reader and it will take me to the page where I can comment. I hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

